Does God get angry? 

Yes.  He is a Father after all. Let’s go back to the scene where Moses went up to Mt.  Sinai and the people ask for god from Aaron.  They worship it and God was enranged. 

Exodus  33 Then the Lord said to Moses, “Leave this place, you and the people you brought up out of Egypt, and go up to the land I promised on oath Jacob, saying, ‘I will give it to your descendants.’I will send an angel before you and drive out the Canaanites, Amorites, Hittites, Perizzites, Hivited and Jebusites 3  Go up to the land flowing with milk and honey. But I will not go with you, because you are a stiff-necked

In His anger,  He is still faithful in His promise to Abraham. But blessing fulfilled is meaningless if God will never be there after.  Life won’t be life anymore. 

We ended up crying “God why have You forsaken me? “. That’s what Jesus felt when He was on the cross crying to His own Father. 

So what did the Israelites did after hearing God? 

Exodus 33 When the people heard these distressing words, they began to mourn and no one put on any ornaments.

Whenever I think that God is silent or angry,  I am restless.  I know that my life is not complete.  I would end up crying all night. Walking accross my room,weeping just to feel Him again.

I realized that God is truly the most wonderful Father. He just can’t bear seeing His children crying and suffering.  He disciplines us because He loves us dearly.  He gave up His only Son,  Jesus Christ for us. Father God knows how weak we are when it comes to temptations thus we sin while we are still on Earth. But He gave us Christ that save us from death because of the sins that we have committed.

Brothers andsisters never forget the fact the GOD LOVES US SO MUCH.  

One thought on “When God is Angry.

Leave a Reply

