Jeremaiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord,  “plans to prosper you and not to harm you,  plans to give you hope and a future”

If not all,  most of us Christians know this bible verse. I,  myself considers this one as my life verse no. 1. It was the verse that God gave me on my first day as a college student.

Now, God gave His specific promise to each one of us. That is why I always stress out that a man should not run after another man’s blessing because he might be running away from his.  

With every promises that we recieve are accompanied by: commands to get that promise and warnings if you didn’t follow His commands. And these will be revealed if you pray, read His words, and fast. 

For examples, Exodus 34 the Lors made a covenant to His people. 

Promise:  Before all your people I will do wonders never before done in any nation in all the world. The people you live among you will see how awesome is the work that I, the Lord, will do to you

Command:  Obey what I command yo today ( The 10 Commandments and what is stated on Chapter) …

Warning:   he does but not leave the guilty unpunished,  he punishes the children and the children for the sin of the fathers to the third and fourth generation
Brothers and sisters,  I pray that you will grow and will be more sensitive to the Holy Spirit’s message. The Lord Jesus loves you so is the our Father God. 


Leave a Reply

